Thursday, July 28, 2016

Book Review: Amish Country Calamity by Ruth Price

An Amish Country Calamity 5-Book Boxed Set by [Price, Ruth, Carmichael, Sarah]

An Amish Country Calamity 5-Book Boxed Set

From Amazon:

Mistakes. False promises. Can an Amish tomboy find true love?
Get the entire Amish Country Calamity series in one volume. Over 900 pages of sweet (and funny) Amish romance.
>>> PREQUEL: An Amish tomboy. A costly mistake. Can Annie save her father's business?
    Return to the world of Lancaster County Second Chances with Annie Miller, a fifteen-year-old wild child with a goat-load of problems! Since losing her mamm when she was only six-years-old, Annie and her daed have managed to hold it together. But 15-year-old Annie Fisher is viewed as a wild child by the rest of her Amish community. So when she starts helping her daed out in his shop, and she makes a terrible mistake costing thousands of dollars, will she be able to redeem herself and save her daed's business? Even if it means learning how to care for five, four-hooved monsters?
>>> BOOK 1: A Dangerous Winter. Deadly Peril. Will Annie snatch triumph from the jaws of tragedy?
    As Annie struggles to save her failing business, her life spirals towards disaster. Growing up means she can't stay "one of the boys." And even if she could, none of her friends like playing second fiddle to a flock of ill-tempered goats. But when a hard winter puts the goats, and Annie herself, in deadly peril, can she snatch triumph from the jaws of tragedy?
>>> BOOK 2: A forbidden buggy race. Will defiance cost a child's life?
    When Annie's beau, Samuel, risks his life in a forbidden buggy race, Annie is caught between loyalty and honor. Especially when her best friend and rival suitor threatens to expose everything. But when a child's life hangs in the balance, will Annie have the strength to make the right choice, even if it means sacrificing love?
>>> BOOK 3: Two suitors. One decision. Who will win Annie's heart?
    After Annie Miller's beau, Samuel Stauffer's reckless buggy racing leaves a young child clinging to life, he turns his back in shame on Annie and his Amish life. Confused and angry, Annie struggles to keep her goat business afloat, but between new suitors, robbers, and brutal coyote attacks, the situation swiftly spirals towards disaster. Will Annie have the strength to help her friends, save her goats, and salvage her relationship with Samuel? Or does God have other plans for her?
>>> BOOK 4: She's decided, but is this the life she wants?
    Annie has made a decision about who to marry, but can her love make up for his careless ways? Is Annie right to keep her faith in him? Or did she make a terrible mistake? Join Annie as she dips her toe into the Englisch world and ultimately chooses her path to happiness in the riveting final book of the Amish Country Calamity series.
An Amish Country Calamity 5-Book Boxed set is an edge of your seat Amish series filled with good values, great humor and a whole goat-load of romance. If you're looking for a unique Amish read guaranteed to to leave you feeling uplifted, grab this complete collection now!

My thoughts:

Amish Country Calamity was quite a series of books.  First let me start off by saying I loved that it was a collection of books. I would just finish one and be ready for the next. It was perfect because let me tell you this book just drew me in and I couldn't wait to read more about Annie's life.   

This book had me chuckling out loud one minute and in the privacy of my room,I found myself crying (okay bawling). The descriptions of the mishaps that happened to Annie and her friends were described to a tee. So much so it was like I was right there and witnessing it all.   

Through it all there was a person that stood by Annie no matter what she had done. Annie's aunt was always helpful, she was loving, and steadfastly loyal. To have someone on your side when everything seems to go wrong is priceless in a young woman's life. We need all the friends we can get to help us through the hard times of growing up.  

Without telling anything the last book didn't turn out like I wanted in the end.  I realized though it turned out for the best.

This is a book that you will never get bored with.  It will keep you turning pages till the very end.  It's a wonderful wonderful read!   

I was given this book by the Author Ruth Price in exchange for my honest review.

The links in this post may contain affiliate links. You can read my full disclosure policy here. Thanks so much for helping support Vickie's Kitchen and Garden!

Sign up for my daily email list and never miss a post!  Join me on Twitter, PinterestFacebook,and Bloglovin where I share my frugal list, gardening, recipes, Free Kindle books, and more!

No comments: